It’s not you, it’s me.

Sitting under the realm of stars

Darkness was shared, vows were woven

It all still seems real

Though he left before the dawn

 

Was it my dying heart or the teary gaze?

Why did you read my vicious tale?

When did you become a craving?

The one that would never let us live

 

Hopes mingled as we saw life unfold

Reality wasn’t impressed

Unruffled, we sat on the shore

The Tsunami came, perfectly dressed

 

The chilled winter, your scuffed voice

Our lust seemed pretty fine

I wept as you confessed feelings profound

The world looked as your love outsoared mine

 

We struggle to breathe as the moon stares

The waves recede, sea settles down

Resistance eludes, fear was buried

I choose to love, we chose to live.

Author: indifferentmusing

I believe love, laughter and a thought spared for peace can overcome all the differences in the world.

2 thoughts on “It’s not you, it’s me.”

Leave a Reply

