The Brook

With every moment that we grow old we are expected to become wiser and unbiased regarding the way we see things in our life.

Whereas in reality we tend to grow more biased and get involved in bigotry because probably we have seen too much to believe into something that is not a part of our memory.

Everything we see is a consequence of our disposition which after a point of time becomes rigid and we fail to recognize anything that was not a part of the ‘choices’ that we made.

 

The dawn’s grace, the night’s face

Ideas die, we stop the chase

Moments depart with invincible pace

I see it all with scars to trace

 

Embracing mistakes, seizing melancholy

I choose to brook, dodge everything

Absorbing the cold, facing the volley

The leaves fall, trees continue to sing

 

Contrary to the beliefs, storytellers we are

Spinning tales, joining piece to piece

Craving for the endings, unknown

Who would believe that this process won’t cease?

 

With dreaded footsteps, I get closer

I see peace amidst chaos, I see her

I see mistakes followed by acceptance

Regrets retreat as I see myself

 

The wind conspires to teach

The seas exhume their waves

I flow, fizzle, frown, fritter

Summer arrives, I reach the shore

 

The bruised soul, spirited and spoilt

Learns to love the summer and spring

Abandoned emotions find home

Fear eludes, together we sing.

Author: indifferentmusing

I believe love, laughter and a thought spared for peace can overcome all the differences in the world.

6 thoughts on “The Brook”

  1. Thanks for writing such wonderful things 👏👏👏❤
    Arya 🙂
    I remember once I read a poem “the brook”, I like that poem very much 🙈 :’), because my Papa taught me about the meaning of that peom, then after so many years I read this (brook written by you) and I felt very good 🙂
    Thanks once again stay blessed always
    Keep raising keep smiling keep writing more

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I remember once I read a poem “the brook”, my Papa taught me about the meaning of the poem and I loved it very much 🙈
    Now after so many years I read “the brook” (written by you) it really touched me a lot, the way my father explained the meaning of the poem to me, exactly the same way you presented it ❤😊
    I really thank you for writing this wonderful stuff Arya :’)
    Stay blessed always 🙂
    Keep raising keep rocking keep writing more

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

