Seasons of my heart

The besetting voices, I hear

As the sky starts weeping

The unsettling relations, I fear

The tides are no more rising

 

I walk along the beach

Grieving at the corroded sea shore

Where did the life go?

Why would the smile leave?

 

The pain so fierce travels to the heart

I rearrange the voice, I remember the face

Devouring the emotions, drying up the tears

He leaves the shore with wearied grimace

 

The sibyl of future appeared in my dreams

You were on his side, nowhere near me

Pulling the trigger didn’t shoot away the pain

Your body clamoring the wounds was all I could see

 

The one that takes away the fear

I need that hug, I guess we all do

The one that washes away the ordeal

Before the emotions cease & I lose you

 

He takes my hand, kisses me with opium

Unpleasant warmth surrounds my soul

His arrival brought hues of love

And I saw the seasons of my heart.

Author: indifferentmusing

I believe love, laughter and a thought spared for peace can overcome all the differences in the world.

3 thoughts on “Seasons of my heart”

Leave a Reply

