Faith is rewarded

I’m no longer apologetic about how much I care.

 

The bridge never existed

I can still see it though

The connections have dried themselves to death

I can still feel the warmth though

 

The miseries are subjective

My faith never was

I learnt to see through you

Rest were deluded by the laws

 

Surrounded with insecurities

The karma had it’s own laugh

When your hopes led to obscurity

I still didn’t succumb to the chaff

 

When you shiver in cold, a night so wild

I would still choose to die beside you

For I have seen your soul when it smiled

And continuing to love was all I knew.

 

Author: indifferentmusing

I believe love, laughter and a thought spared for peace can overcome all the differences in the world.

4 thoughts on “Faith is rewarded”

  1. I’m totally like you. Once you love, how can you not? God loves us with an everlasting love, and all real love comes from God anyway, so why not just appreciate the nature of love and continue loving. Over time, I think we can learn to love with more of a sense of “charity” than passion (in the human sense), but certainly passion (in the true and holy sense) is part of love.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Although I don’t believe in a higher power like God but I do believe that we must love everyone that comes our way so that more and people believe in spreading the love. Nowadays we are falling short of compassion and we need to be more caring and affectionate towards others that’s when we will diminish all the emotions of hatred, jealousy, animosity and insecurities. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

