The forgiven soul

The befallen stars, the sleeping moon

Am I the only one who hasn’t seen him swoon?
It’s been a while, the nights seem to find peace
Moving towards a whole, joining piece to piece

A Beloved life & a kiss of death
Beauty flowed through the corners beneath
Look at you, so lost & so cold
Steps behind you lost the heart of gold

You still remain a mirage, a distant memory
Far from becoming the forgotten story
I don’t forget things, I choose not to
It leads me places, that are absent of you

I no longer remember what led me to you
About you everything seems touched, nothing remained new
I still feel your hands caressing the mole
As I become the forgiven soul.

Author: indifferentmusing

I believe love, laughter and a thought spared for peace can overcome all the differences in the world.

Leave a Reply

